skip navigation
Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League

Flin Flon Hands Out Team Awards

By Flin Flon Bombers, 02/25/13, 1:45PM CST


Bombers handed out their team awards on Saturday night.

The Flin Flon Bombers held their annual Awards Gala this past Saturday night.  Guest speakers former Bomber captain Derek Blais and SJHL President Bill Chow told the crowd entertaining stories and gave some advice to all of the players, Comedian Kelly Taylor had the crowd entertained with his humor and stories of his past hockey moments and the team handed out the annual hardware.

Here is a list of the following winners:

Diane Krokosz Memorial Award – Most Dedicated Player – Brandon Wildung

Flin Flon Junior Bombers – Most Popular Player – Brody Robinson

Howard Fox Courier Award – Mr. Hustle – Cole McCaig

Bobby Clark Award – Outstanding Local Player – Dillan McCombie

LaValley Artworks – Academic Award – Dillan McCombie

Chicken Chef Unsung Hero Award – Brody Robinson

Creighton Furniture & Appliance Centre – Defensive Player of the Year Award – Brock Hounsell

Royal Bank 3 Stars Award

1st – Riley Storzuk, 2nd – Josh Roach, 3rd – Devin Buffalo

Patty Ginnell Memorial Fund – Most Improved – Danys Chartrand & Tyson Empey

Nick Oklobdzija Award – Rookie of the Year – Brett Boehm

Darcy Bancroft Memorial Award – Best Defenseman – Josh Roach

Northern Bus Lines Award – Most Valuable Player – Josh Roach & Dylan Balaski